Title Attachments
Organisation Chart View
Employee Directory View
Details of SPIOs and Appellate Authorities View
Office Order View
eBooklet – Online Services View
Minority Welfare Schemes View
Right to Service View
Services from Collectorate View


The Revenue Department has very close interaction with the General public. Every individual has to approach Revenue Offices frequently for various requirements. The District Collectorate or the District Revenue Office working under the Land Revenue Commissionerate in which working under the Revenue Department in Kerala Government is headed by the District Collector who is assisted by Deputy Collector / Huzur Sheristadar and Senior Superintendents. The District Collector is in overall charge of Revenue District in one Revenue Division, 3 Taluks and 49 Villages. Revenue Division is headed by a Revenue Divisional Officer/Sub Collector and assisted by a Senior Superintendent among others. Each Taluk is headed by a Tahsildar / Additional Tahsildar who is assisted by Deputy Tahsildars among others. Each Village is headed by a Village officer who is assisted by a Special Village Officer, Village Assistants and Village Field Assistants. Finance Officer and District Law Officer assist the District Collector in the Finance Matters and the Legal matters respectively.

District Collector and Subordinate officers in the District are responsible for the various functions which include :-

  • Collection of Basic Tax, Plantation Tax, Building Tax etc and effecting Revenue Recovery.
  • Issuing of the Various Certificates to the public.
  • Maintenance and updation of Land records and act as custodian of Government land.
  • Assignment of Government lands to various categories of institutions/ organizations /individuals and acquisition of land for public purposes.
  • Transfer of Government lands between Departments and Conservation of Government lands and trees.
  • Implementation of calamity relief operations and disbursement of funds to eligible persons including Chief Minister’s Distress.
  • Relief fund (CMDRF) to the needy.
  • Implementation of various pension schemes
  • Management and control of natural resources, regulation of sand mining, granite mining etc.
  • Issuance of Arms License, Explosive license etc.
  • Implementation of MPLADS , SDF MLA and various other development schemes introduced by the Government.
  • Redressal of public grievances.
  • Conduct of Elections including revision of electoral rolls and issuance of photo identity cards for the purpose of voting and general census operations.
  • The Executive Magisterial Functions of the entire District, Taluk and Village levels.

Details of Village Offices are published in the Village portal.

Website address is

District Revenue Department Offices

  • Revenue Divisional Office, Mananthavady is situated at Mananthavady town. 
  • Taluk Office Mananthavady is in Mini Civil Station, Mananthavady. 
  • Taluk Office Vythiri is at Vythiri near to National Highway 766.
  • Taluk Office Sulthan Bathery is in Mini Civil Station,  Sulthan Bathery.

Contact details are given in the directory menu Click Here